Jewish Testimony

I’ve been a believer in Messiah Jesus since age 13. If I were Jewish, I’d be having my Bat Mitzvah, but I’m Gentile, or goy. Some of my acquaintances think that I am Jewish, because I seem to know much of Israel’s culture and heritage.

For much of my learning, I owe a debt of gratitude to Barry Berger, a believing Jew who moved to Scottsdale about 20 years ago. From studying the Bible with a Jewish perspective, I’ve learned and understood in a richer, deeper way the wonders of God’s holy Word.

I understand that a Jewish person comes to faith exactly the same way a non-Jewish person does…through Jesus…He is the (only) way! To think, a “donkey” brought our Savior into Jerusalem as prophesy declared, and the question about that donkey brought a Jewish man to come to know Jesus personally.

What about you? Will you cling to stubborn tradition or yield to faith in the promised Messiah?

To know Him is to know life eternal. Choose life!

Visit my website at http://www.EffieGross.com

This entry was posted in Defending Christians, Judeo-Christian, Messianic, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Jewish Testimony

  1. Pingback: Jewish Testimony | Lifelineslegacy's Blog

  2. Floyd says:

    I’d never heard that basic defense of Christianity to the Jews with the example of a donkey… makes sense…

  3. Tim Shey says:

    One time I was hitchhiking in Idaho and this young Jewish couple from Israel picked me up. We had a real nice talk. I believe many Jewish believers are turning to Christ all over the world.

    “Bereshith”
    http://hitchhikeamerica.wordpress.com/2012/12/25/bereshith/

    “A Letter from Israel”
    http://hitchhikeamerica.wordpress.com/2013/05/28/a-letter-from-israel/

  4. Pingback: Saturday Shortcuts – Planned Peasanthood

Leave a Reply

